Skip to product information
1 of 4


Doobie Brothers - Livin' On The Fault Line

Doobie Brothers - Livin' On The Fault Line

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


WB BSK 3045 made in USA with text inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

Livin' on the Fault Line fell between two of the Doobie Brothers' biggest-selling records. The album had no hit singles, and one-time leader Tom Johnston kept a markedly low profile (this would be his last record with the group, not including a later reunion). Despite this, Livin' on the Fault Line contains some of the most challenging and well-developed music of the band's career, with Patrick Simmons and Michael McDonald really stepping to the fore. There's a vague mood of melancholia running through the songs, as well as a definite jazz influence. This is most obvious on the title track, which has several instrumental passages that showcase the guitar abilities of Simmons and Jeff Baxter.


1. You're Made That Way
2. Echoes Of Love
3. Little Darling (i Need You)
4. You Belong To Me
5. Livin' On The Fault Line
6. Nothin' But A Heartache
7. Chinatown
8. There's A Light
9. Need A Lady
10. Larry The Logger Two-step

View full details