Skip to product information
1 of 1

United Artists Records

Dr. Feelgood - A Case Of The Shakes

Dr. Feelgood - A Case Of The Shakes

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


United Artists 7C 062-82986 made in Sweden incl original text inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG++. Cover VG+.

Dr. Feelgood was the ultimate working band. From their formation in 1971 to lead vocalist Lee Brilleaux's untimely death in 1994, the band never left the road, playing hundreds of gigs every year. Throughout their entire career, Dr. Feelgood never left simple, hard-driving rock & roll behind, and their devotion to the blues and R&B earned them a devoted fan base. That following first emerged in the mid-'70s, when Dr. Feelgood became the leader of the second wave of pub rockers. Unlike Brinsley Schwarz, the laid-back leaders of the pub rock scene, Dr. Feelgood was devoted to edgy, Stonesy rock & roll, and their sweaty live shows -- powered by Brilleaux's intense singing and guitarist Wilko Johnson's muscular leads -- became legendary.


1. Jumping From Love To Love
2. Going Some Place Else
3. Best In The World
4. Punch Drunk
5. King For A Day
6. Violent Love
7. No Mo Do Yakamo
8. Love Hound
9. Who's Winning
10. Coming To You
11. Drives Me Wild
12. Case Of The Shakes

View full details