Skip to product information
1 of 2

United Artists Records

Dr. Feelgood - As it Happens

Dr. Feelgood - As it Happens

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


UA 064-082 638 made in Spain with picture inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

Dr. Feelgood was the ultimate working band. From their formation in 1971 to lead vocalist Lee Brilleaux's untimely death in 1994, the band never left the road, playing hundreds of gigs every year. Throughout their entire career, Dr. Feelgood never left simple, hard-driving rock & roll behind, and their devotion to the blues and R&B earned them a devoted fan base. That following first emerged in the mid-'70s, when Dr. Feelgood became the leader of the second wave of pub rockers. Unlike Brinsley Schwarz, the laid-back leaders of the pub rock scene, Dr. Feelgood was devoted to edgy, Stonesy rock & roll, and their sweaty live shows -- powered by Brilleaux's intense singing and guitarist Wilko Johnson's muscular leads -- became legendary.


1. Take A Tip
2. Every Kind Of Vice
3. Down At The Doctors
4. Baby Jane
5. Sugar Shaker
6. Things Get Better
7. She's A Windup
8. Ninety Nine And A Half (Won't Do)
9. My Buddy Buddy Friends
10. Milk And Alcohol
11. Matchbox
12. As Long As The Price Is Right
13. Night Time 
View full details