Skip to product information
1 of 1

ZE Records

Earle, Justin Townes - Midnight At The Movies

Earle, Justin Townes - Midnight At The Movies

Regular price €19.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
Justin Townes Earle's sophomore album Midnight At The Movies displays an adeptness and musical sophistication of remarkable, organic breadth and is as lyrically sharp as a lover's tongue as she is walking out the door. If you didn't look at the songwriting credits, you'd swear the songs were part of our collective musical DNA, penned on the stoop of a one-pump filling station in dust bowl era Oklahoma, the smoke-filled song and dream factories of Tin Pan Alley, or at the back door of Tootsie's Orchid Lounge in Nashville.


1. Midnight At The Movies
2. What I Mean To You
3. They Killed John Henry
4. Mama's Eyes
5. Dirty Rag
6. Can't Hardly Wait
7. Black Eyed Suzy
8. Poor Fool
9. Halfway To Jackson
10. Someday I'll Be Forgiven For This
11. Walk Out
12. Here We Go Again
View full details