Skip to product information
1 of 4


Electric Light Orchestra - Eldorado

Electric Light Orchestra - Eldorado

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


WB 56 090 made in Germany with lyric sheet.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

This is the album where Jeff Lynne finally found the sound he'd wanted since co-founding Electric Light Orchestra three years earlier. Up to this point, most of the group's music had been self-contained -- Lynne, Richard Tandy, et al., providing whatever was needed, vocally or instrumentally, even if it meant overdubbing their work layer upon layer. Lynne saw the limitations of this process, however, and opted for the presence of an orchestra -- it was only 30 pieces, but the result was a much richer musical palette than the group had ever had to work with, and their most ambitious and successful record up to that time.


1. El Dorado Overture (2:12)
2. Can't Get It Out Of My Head (4:26)
3. Boy Blue (5:17)
4. Laredo Tornado (5:26)
5. Poorboy (The Greenwood) (2:56)
6. Mister Kingdom (5:50)
7. Nobody's Child (3:40)
8. Illusions In 'G' Major (2:36)
9. El Dorado (5:20)
10. El Dorado - Finale (1:20)


View full details