Ferry, Bryan - These Foolish Things

Vendor: Island Records
Country: England


Island ILPS 9249 made in England.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG.

While his tenure as the frontman for the legendary Roxy Music remained his towering achievement, singer Bryan Ferry also carved out a successful solo career that continued in the lush, sophisticated manner perfected on the group's final records. Born September 26, 1945, in Washington, England, Ferry, the son of a coal miner, began his musical career as a singer with the rock outfit the Banshees while studying art at the University of Newcastle Upon Tyne under pop conceptualist Richard Hamilton. He later joined the Gas Board, a soul group featuring bassist Graham Simpson; in 1970, Ferry and Simpson formed Roxy Music. www.bryanferry.com/  


1. Bryan Ferry / A Hard Rain's A-gonna Fall
2. River Of Salt
3. Don't Ever Change
4. Piece Of My Heart
5. Baby I Don't Care
6. It's My Party
7. Don't Worry Baby
8. Sympathy For The Devil
9. The Tracks Of My Tears
10. You Won't See Me
11. I Love How You Love
12. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
13. These Foolish Things

  • Out of Stock

‹ See more Rara/2hand.