Skip to product information
1 of 1

Truth & Soul

Fields, Lee - Faithful Man

Fields, Lee - Faithful Man

Regular price €19.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Think they don't make soul records like they used to? Daptone has proven otherwise, but that label isn't the only retro-soul outfit in town. Perhaps the success of Sharon Jones has made it possible for other old-school soul singers to ply their more organic trade without trying to sound contemporary by adding hip-hop or synths to appeal to a younger audience. Lee Fields is one, and even though he has recorded a few singles for Daptone, his association with Brooklyn's Truth & Soul imprint resulted in 2009's terrific My World release followed by this one that's arguably even better. 


01 – Faithful Man
02 – I Still Got It
03 – You’re The Right Kind Of Girl
04 – Still Hanging On
05 – Intermission
06 – Wish You Were Here
07 – Who Do You Love
08 – Moonlight Mile
09 – It’s All Over (But The Crying)
10 – Walk On Thru That Door

View full details