Skip to product information
1 of 1


Flaming Lips - Embryonic

Flaming Lips - Embryonic

Regular price €32.80 EUR
Regular price Sale price €32.80 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


2 X 180 GRAM VINYL + CD.

Embryonic is The Flaming Lips' 12th studio album and first double LP. According to ringleader Wayne Coyne, Embryonic was conceived as a double album as a means of forcing the band to become more free and uninhibited. “I believe I was stuck thinking of us as being a group of reckless, sloppy freaks,” he explains “and that, if we weren’t constantly trying to be more disciplined or more refined or more together, maybe our creative luck would elude us.” As the title suggests, Embryonic has an air of being a work in progress rather than a completed action and it makes for some very exciting and liberating music from one of music's most enigmatic performers.


1. Convinced Of The Hex
2. The Sparrow Looks Up At The Machine
3. Evil
4. Aquarius Sabotage
5. See The Leaves
6. If
7. Gemini Syringes
8. Your Bats
9. Powerless

1. The Ego's Last Stand 
2. I Can Be A Frog
3. Sagittarius Silver Announcement
4. Worm Mountain
5. Scorpio Sword  
6. The Impulse
7. Silver Trembling Hands
8. Virgo Self-Esteem Broadcast
9. Watching The Planets

View full details