Skip to product information
1 of 3


Foley, Ellen - Nightout

Foley, Ellen - Nightout

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Epic 83718 made in Holland with picture inner sleeve.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

The grand opener "We Belong to the Night" is breathtaking and bombastic bliss; a creamy confection of debonair dreams that could only come from the late '70s and the glitter-gutter combo of Mick Ronson and Ian Hunter. The princely poppers provide the perfect atmosphere for Foley's powerful theatrics on her inaugural flight. The second single, "What's a Matter Baby," soars just as high in the stratosphere: a little bit '50s, but a whole lot cosmic. It's a crime music which hides in the recesses of the past, because this gem is priceless, if only for the first two tracks. Ronson's axe is exemplary throughout: shooting over Mars and then swooping back through nocturnal cityscapes.


  1. We Belong to the Night (5:21)
  2. Whats a Matter Baby (3:40)
  3. Stupid Girl (4:09)
  4. Night Out (5:18)
  5. Thunder and Rain (3:04)
  6. Sad Song (3:30)
  7. Young Lust (5:27)
  8. Hideaway (3:49)
  9. Dont Let Go (3:56)
View full details