Skip to product information
1 of 2


Foo Fighters - Wasting Light

Foo Fighters - Wasting Light

Regular price €14.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


RCA 88697844931 made in EU.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

During the last dark days of Nirvana in 1994, tapes of Dave Grohl's solo demos circulated among alt-rock royalty. Greg Dulli commented positively about them in more than one place, but few suspected that these homemade tapes would launch one of the biggest modern rock bands of the post-grunge era. As it turns out, that’s exactly what Grohl’s Foo Fighters became, perhaps the one band of the alt-rock revolution to enjoy continual success on the charts and on the road without a dip in popularity. It was this consistency that distinguished the Foos; other bands burned brighter or had bigger hits, but Grohl's band -- which coalesced into a permanent lineup around the group’s third album -- always climbed into the upper reaches of the charts, churning out singles like “Everlong,” “Learn to Fly,” and “My Hero” that built upon the heavy, melodic, loud-quiet-loud template of the Pixies and Nirvana, pushing it ever so slightly toward the realm of classic guitar rock.


  1. Bridge Burning
  2. Rope
  3. Dear Rosemary
  4. White Limo
  5. Arlandria
  6. These Days
  7. Back & Forth
  8. A Matter Of Time
  9. Miss The Misery
  10. I Should Have Known
  11. Walk
View full details