Skip to product information
1 of 7


Genesis - Duke

Genesis - Duke

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Charisma CBR 101 made in England in gatefold cover.

Vinyl VG+. Cover EX.

If And Then There Were Three suggested that Genesis were moving toward pop, Duke is where they leaped into the fray. Not that it was exactly a head-first leap: the band may have peppered the album with pop songs, but there was still a heavy dose of prog, as the concluding "Duke" suite made clear. This is modernist art rock, quite dissimilar to the fragile, delicate Selling England by the Pound, and sometimes the precision of the attack can be a little bombastic. Nevertheless, this is a major leap forward in distinguishing the sound of Genesis, the band, and along with a new signature sound come pop songs, particularly in the guise of "Misunderstanding" and "Turn It on Again."


1. Behind The Lines 
2. Duchess 
3. Guide Vocal 
4. Man Of Our Times 
5. Misundertanding 
6. Heathaze 
7. Turn It On Again 
8. Alone Tonight 
9. Cul-De-Sac 
10. Please Don't Ask 
11. Duke's Travels 
12. Duke's End









View full details