Skip to product information
1 of 1


Godfathers ‎– More Songs About Love & Hate

Godfathers ‎– More Songs About Love & Hate

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


EPC 463394 1 made in Holland. With original innersleeve. 

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+. 

The Godfathers' second album for Epic, 1989's More Songs About Love & Hate, lacked an instant classic single like "Birth School Work Death" from their 1987 debut, but otherwise it came close to matching that album's muscle and fury and confirmed the band had plenty of offer. Producer Vic Maile gave these sessions just a dash more polish than their previous work, but for the most part the small differences in the sound of the two albums seem to come from the band; two years of hard touring made The Godfathers even tighter than they were before, and their tough, meat-and-potatoes sound had picked up a bit more heft and precision along the way.


A1 She Gives Me Love
A2 Those Days Are Over
A3 How Low Is Low?
A4 Pretty Girl
A5 This Is Your Life
B1 I'm Lost And Then I'm Found
B2 I Don't Believe In You
B3 Life Has Passed Us By
B4 Walking Talking Johnny Cash Blues
B5 Halfway Paralysed
B6 Another You

View full details