Skip to product information
1 of 1

Atlantic Records

Goodfellas - OST.

Goodfellas - OST.

Regular price €29.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Atlantic 7567-82152 made in Germany. Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

Following in the footsteps of many, the soundtrack for Martin Scorcese's Goodfellas (based on Nicholas Pileggi's Wiseguy) uses period music for definition -- in this case, however, music from the '40s through the early '70s is utilized. The selections themselves are all good -- well chosen and not overused songs that range from "Rags to Riches," sung by Tony Bennett, to "Layla (Piano Exit)" from Derek & the Dominos, passing through "Speedo" from the Cadillacs, "Life Is But a Dream" from the Harptones, "Baby I Love You" from Aretha Franklin (in fine voice here), and "Sunshine of Your Love" from Cream. It's a little on the short side at 38 minutes. 


01. Tony Bennett – Rags To Riches (2:52)
02. The Moonglows – Sincerely (3:09)
03. The Cadillacs – Speedo (2:24)
04. Billy Ward And His Dominoes – Stardust (3:15)
05. The Chantels – Look In My Eyes (2:20)
06. The Harptones – Life Is But A Dream (2:44)
07. The Shangri-Las – Remember (Walkin’ In The Sand) (2:18)
08. Aretha Franklin – Baby I Love You (2:39)
09. Bobby Darin – Beyond The Sea (2:55)
10. Cream – Sunshine Of Your Love (4:13)
11. Muddy Waters – Mannish Boy (5:25)
12. Derek And The Dominos – Layla (Piano Exit) (3:53)

View full details