Skip to product information
1 of 4

Capitol Records

Grand Funk - Phoenix

Grand Funk - Phoenix

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Capitol SMAS 11099 made in Denmark in gatefold cover.

Vinyl VG. Cover VG.

 Having scored four consecutive Top Ten albums in the previous two years, Grand Funk Railroad may not have seemed to casual observers like a band who needed to rise phoenix-like from the ashes, but the title of the band's seventh album referred to its re-emergence after a litigious split from manager/producer Terry Knight. Now, they were producing themselves, and they added organist Craig Frost, credited here as a sideman, though he went on to join the band formally. The biggest change, however, was a musical maturity.


1. Flight Of The Phoenix
2. Trying To Get Away
3. Someone
4. She Got To Move Me
5. Rain Keeps Fallin'
6. I Just Gotta Know
7. So You Won't Have To Die
8. Freedom Is For Children
9. Gotta Find Me A Better Day
10. Rock 'n' Roll Soul

View full details