Skip to product information
1 of 1


Helloween - Pink Bubbles Go Ape

Helloween - Pink Bubbles Go Ape

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


EMC 3588 made in UK. With Gatefold cover. With original innersleeve

Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

Helloween experienced a brief period of decline in the early '90s, and it's hard to imagine that Pink Bubbles Go Ape impressed enough fans to not be a major contributing factor to this situation. With some truly bizarre titles and lyrical themes and mostly by-the-numbers operatic '80s metal, this 1991 release stands as one of the group's worst offerings. With a lineup that included vocalist Michael Kiske, drummer Ingo Schwichtenberg, guitarists Roland Grapow and Michael Weikath, and bassist Markus Grosskopf, Helloween seemed to be treading water on this unspirited disc.


A1 Pink Bubbles Go Ape 0:36
A2 Kids Of The Century 3:51
A3 Back On The Streets 3:22
A4 Number One 5:12
A5 Heavy Metal Hamsters 3:28
A6 Goin' Home 3:51
B1 Someone's Crying 4:18
B2 Mankind 6:18
B3 I'm Doin' Fine, Crazy Man 3:40
B4 The Chance 3:48
B5 Your Turn 5:38
View full details