Skip to product information
1 of 5


Hendrix, Jimi Experience - Axis Bold As Love

Hendrix, Jimi Experience - Axis Bold As Love

Regular price €14.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Polydor spelp 3 2343 0971 made in Germany.

Vinyl VG++. Cover VG++.

he Jimi Hendrix Experience’s second LP (and second album of 1967!) was originally released on Track Records, and reached No 5 in the UK charts, making No 3 in the States when released at the beginning of 1968, on Reprise. Recorded at Olympic Studios in London, it was produced by Jimi’s manager and former Animal Chas Chandler. In a post Sergeant Pepper musical landscape, Axis… remains a psychedelic tour-de-force, from spacey into ‘EXP’ and into ‘Up From The Skies’, through to better known Hendrix classics as the incendiary ‘Spanish Castle Magic’, the gentle ‘Little Wing’ and closing with ‘Bold As Love’. The album still sounds dazzling today, described by Q magazine as “a genre probably short-lived because nobody else could play it: jazz metal might be the appropriate tag”, and by Mojo as “far out indeed”.


Side One.

  1. EXP (1:55)
  2. Up from the Skies (2:55)
  3. Spanish Castle Magic (3:00)
  4. Wait Until Tomorrow (3:00)
  5. Ain't No Telling (1:46)
  6. Little Wing (2:24)
  7. If 6 Was 9 (5:32)

Side Two

  1. You Got Me Floatin' (2:45)
  2. Castles Made of Sand (2:46)
  3. She's So Fine (Noel Redding) (2:37)
  4. One Rainy Wish (3:40)
  5. Little Miss Lover (2:20)
  6. Bold as Love (4:09)
View full details