Skip to product information
1 of 3


Henning Stærk Band ‎– Soul Feet

Henning Stærk Band ‎– Soul Feet

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Genlyd Records, GENLP 150 made in Denmark.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Henning Strong started to sing with childhood friend Palle Christensen Thy, but were quickly approached by local Rhythm’n’Blues orchestra Beat Stones. After the debut in Handbjerg hall on 18th September 1965 was renamed the band the Road Runners. Almost a year later, the Road Runners disbanded and several members moved into the city’s leading orchestra The Poisons (Henning Strong vocals, harmonica , Johnny Thing Matters Madsen , guitar, Erik Boas Pedersen, bass, JP Jorgensen, drums, Tommy Johansen, rhythm, vocals , sax, Paul “Trikker” Swan, organ), which in 1967 was number two at Børges DM in Pop . The style was now more soul-inspired, and they continued to play to 1969.ærk


A1 Givin' It Up For Your Love 3:45
A2 Soothe Me 2:52
A3 Good News Travels Fast 2:40
A4 Take You To The Top 4:08
A5 Born Again 4:06
B1 Soul Feet 2:12
B2 He Don't Love You 3:33
B3 Crazy 'Bout You, Baby 2:37
B4 Trying To Live Without You 3:54
B5 Solid As A Rock 2:37
B6 Our Love Will Last Forever 3:22


View full details