Skip to product information
1 of 1

Capitol Records

Hockey ‎– Mind Chaos

Hockey ‎– Mind Chaos

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


509996 99388 made in Europe.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

Hockey's debut, Mind Chaos, was initially going to be released by Sony Records -- the band even got as far as reworking some of its demos in the studio with producer Jerry Harrison -- but the album's fate was left in limbo when the label dropped the band. Mind Chaos got a new lease on life when Hockey's songs made their way to BBC Radio 1 DJ Zane Lowe, whose championing of the strutting "Learn to Lose" helped earned the band another major-label deal. It's easy to hear why two big labels were interested in Mind Chaos; Hockey's angular basslines, chugging guitars, and washy keyboards call to mind tried and true, new wave-tinged acts like the Strokes, OK Go, and the Killers.


A1 Too Fake
A2 3 AM Spanish
A3 Learn To Lose
A4 Work
A5 Song Away
B1 Curse This City
B2 Wanna Be Black
B3 Four Holy Photos
B4 Preacher
B5 Put The Game Down
B6 Everyone's The Same Age
View full details