Skip to product information
1 of 1


Holly Johnson - Dreams That Money Can't Buy

Holly Johnson - Dreams That Money Can't Buy

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


MCA 10278 made in Europe.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

After topping the U.K. charts with his debut album, Blast, outspoken Scouser Holly Johnson's solo career looked as if it was going to continue where his seminal '80s pop outfit, Frankie Goes to Hollywood, left off. But just two years later, it all went a bit pear-shaped when various battles with MCA resulted in a slashed promo budget and a 12-month postponement in the release of his sophomore album Dreams That Money Can't Buy.


A1 Across The Universe 3:55
A2 When The Party's Over 3:59
A3 The People Want To Dance 4:20
A4 I Need Your Love 3:57
A5 Boyfriend'65 3:08
B1 Where Has Love Gone? 4:17
B2 Penny Arcade 4:07
B3 Do It For Love 3:45
B4 You're A Hit 3:29
B5 The Great Love Story 4:58
View full details