Skip to product information
1 of 4


Huey Lewis & The News ‎– Small World

Huey Lewis & The News ‎– Small World

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Chrysalis Records, CHR-1622 made in Scandinavia.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

Small World was another platinum hit for Huey Lewis & the News, but the album was noticeably weaker than their previous three records. Lewis tries to position himself as a socially conscious rocker -- no less than three tracks have the word "world" in their title -- writing songs about the perilous state of the environment and urging everybody to live together peacefully, since "there ain't no livin' in a perfect world." Such sanctimonious and simple lyrical platitudes would be acceptable if the band had written a set of catchy pop to support them. Instead, the group decided to stretch out, exploring rootsy American music like the zydeco of "Bobo Tempo" and the bluesy "Old Antone's."


A1 Small World (Part One) 3:50
A2 Old Antone's 4:45
A3 Perfect World 4:04
A4 Bobo Tempo 4:35
A5 Small World (Part Two) 4:05
B1 Walking With The Kid 3:57
B2 World To Me 5:16
B3 Better Be True 5:17
B4 Give Me The Keys (And I'll Drive You Crazy) 4:35
B5 Slammin' 4:31

View full details