Skip to product information
1 of 1

United Artists Records

Jazz Greats Of Modern Times - V/A.

Jazz Greats Of Modern Times - V/A.

Regular price €14.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


United Artists UAS 6333 made in USA with original inner sleeve. Vinyl M. Cover NM.

VARIOUS-JAZZ The Jazz Greats Of Modern Times (1964 UK United Artists FACTORY SAMPLE stickered label 10-track MONO vinyl LP compilation, featuring Art Blakey, John Coltrane, Duke Ellington, Bill Evans, Billie Holiday, Charlie Mingus, Modern Jazz Quartet, Gerry Mulligan, Max Roach and many more! From the vast personal archive collection of a former music journalist.


1. Bill Evans & Jim Hall - Darn That Dream
2. John Coltrane with Cecil Taylor - Double Clutching
3. The Modern Jazz Quartet & Orchestra - Main Theme From Odds Against Tomorrow
4. Duke Ellington, Charlie Mingus, Max Roach - Money Jungle
5. Billie Holiday - I Cover The Waterfront
6. Gerry Mulligan, Art Farmer, Bud Shank, Shelly Manne etc. - Fresco Club
7. Herbie Mann - Ekunda
8. Art Blakey, Freddie Hubbard, Curtis Fuller, Wayne Shorter etc. - When Lights Are Low
9. Art Farmer, Benny Golson, Bill Evans... - Fair Weather
10. King Pleasure - I'm In The Mood For Love

View full details