Skip to product information
1 of 1

Kapp Records

Jones, Jack - Singes

Jones, Jack - Singes

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Kapp KS 3500 made in USA.

Vinyl VG++. Cover VG+.

Jack Jones Sings — a wonderfully understated title befitting a wonderfully understated LP — captures the crooner at his most effortlessly appealing. Buoyed by Ralph Carmichael's feather-light string arrangements, Jones exhibits a confidence and depth that more conventionally dynamic vocalists can't match. His fluid yet sculpted approach communicates the maturity of his material without relying on cheap theatrics. Jones reveals new meaning and nuance in familiar songs like "Somewhere There's Someone" and "The Face I Love," while Doug Talbert's piano notes twinkle like stars, further underscoring the music's nocturnal atmosphere. This is adult music in the strictest sense, articulating feelings and emotions lost on the young.


A1. A Day In The Life Of A Fool 2:20
A2. Autumn Leaves 3:19
A3. Somewhere There's Someone 2:16
A4. Watch What Happens 2:43
A5. People Will Say We're In Love 1:49
A6. Love After Midnight 2:40
B1. Somewhere My Love 2:20
B2. The Shining Sea 3:16
B3. The Face I Love 1:49
B4. Street Of Dreams 2:31
B5. The Snows Of Yesteryear 2:49
B6. I Don't Care Much 2:24

View full details