Clarkson, Kelly - Christmas Comes Around

Vendor: RCA
Released: 2013



Kelly Clarkson's ninth studio album and second Christmas outing, 2021's When Christmas Comes Around... offers a mix of standards and original songs by Clarkson. Along with its 12 new recordings are three bonus tracks originally released between 2017 and 2020, including a version of Vince Vance's "All I Want for Christmas Is You" (not to be confused with the Mariah Carey song). Other covers here include a refreshingly non-infantile "Santa Baby" and a jazz-combo version of Wham!'s "Last Christmas." A vibrant, fully orchestral, high-volume set on average, it sees Clarkson take a momentary break from belting on the tenderer original "Merry Christmas (To the One I Used to Know)," a song she co-wrote with frequent contributor Aben Eubanks, and which still features the singer's precision pitch. More-high-profile collaborators here include Ariana Grande, who joins Clarkson on the upbeat "Santa, Can't You Hear Me," and Chris Stapleton, who duets on the equally exuberant "Glow," thought it regrets being separated from loved ones for the holidays. Following in the bootprints of 2013's Wrapped in Red, When Christmas Comes Around... topped the Billboard holiday albums chart upon release.


1. Merry Christmas Baby
2. It’s Beginning To Look A lot Like
3. Christmas Isn’t Canceled (Just You)
4. Merry Christmas (To The One I Used To Know)
5. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree
6. Glow (feat. Chris Stapleton)
7. Santa Baby
8. Santa, Can’t You Hear Me (feat. Ariana Grande)
9. Last Christmas
10. Jingle Bell Rock
11. Blessed
12. Christmas Come Early
13. Under The Mistletoe (feat. Brett Eldredge) (BONUS TRACK)
14. All I Want For Christmas Is You (BONUS TRACK)
15. Christmas Eve (BONUS TRACK)



‹ See more Christmas.

€22.35 EUR