Skip to product information
1 of 1

Music On Vinyl

James, Etta - Burnin' Down the House

James, Etta - Burnin' Down the House

Regular price €29.30 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29.30 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


2 x 180 GRAM VINYL.

Veteran soul/blues singer Etta James was only 16 when, in 1954, she made her first recordings for Modern records. She was 63 when Burnin’ Down The House was recorded at the House of Blues in West Hollywood, CA, in December 2001 -- and it is obvious that vocally, she didn't lose anything along the way. Backed by a tight and rock-solid band, James demonstrates that her big, full voice lost none of its richness between 1954 and 2001.


 Lp 1

    1. Introduction
    2. Come To Mama
    3. I Just Want To Make Love To You; Born To Be Wild
    4. I'd Rather Go Blind
    5. All the Way Down
    6. At Last
    7. You Can Leave Your Hat On

Lp 2

    1. Something's Got a Hold On Me
    2. Your Good Thing is About To End
    3. Rock Me Baby
    4. Love & Happiness
    5. Take Me To the River; My Funny Valentine
    6. Sugar On the Floor


View full details