Skip to product information
1 of 3


Waits, Tom - Small Change

Waits, Tom - Small Change

Regular price €34.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €34.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Asylum 7E-1078 made in US  with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM Cover EX.

Floozies, strippers, bartenders, loners, crooked cops, bouncers, and alluring counter waitresses are just a few of the colorful characters that inhabit Tom Waits' wry tales of skid-row and strip-tease adventures on the amazing Small Change, the singer's most cohesive, playful, and head-turning record to date. For the 1976 date, Waits and a crack jazz trio--tenor saxophonist Lew Tabackin, bassist Jim Highart, and drummer Shelly Manne--create a rhythmic, sympathetic set of tunes that traverse jump blues to lonesome piano ballads. The record includes the poignant "Tom Traubert's Blues," arguably Waits' most well-known song.


1.  Tom Traubert's Blues (Four Sheets to the Wind in Copenhagen)   
2.  Step Right Up   
3.  Jitterburg Boy  
4.  I Wish I Was in New Orleans  
5.  The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me)  
6.  Invitation to the Blues  
7.  Pasties and a G-String  
8.  Bad Liver and a Broken Heart  
9.  The One That Got Away  
10. Small Change  
11. I Can't Wait to Get Off Work



View full details