Skip to product information
1 of 1


Lewis, Ramsey Trio - Hang On Ramsey !

Lewis, Ramsey Trio - Hang On Ramsey !

Regular price €14.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Cadet LP 761 made in USA with original inner sleeve. Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

Considering that this album was an obvious follow-up to "The In Crowd," it is surprising that the music is not more commercial; that would happen in the near future. As it was, pianist Ramsey Lewis (assisted as usual by bassist Eldee Young and drummer Red Holt) had another big hit in "Hang on Sloopy," and the set (as with the previous one) was recorded at a club before an enthusiastic crowd. The enjoyable LP also includes a couple of Beatles tunes (their version of "A Hard Day's Night" caught on), "He's a Real Gone Guy," "Billy Boy," and "Hi-Heel Sneakers" among the highlights. This was the final full-length recording by the group before Young and Holt left to form their own band.


1. A Hard Day's Night
2. All My Love Belongs To You
3. He's A Real Gone Guy
4. And I Love Her
5. Movin' Easy
6. Billy Boy / Hi-heel Sneakers
7. The More I See You
8. Satin Doll
9. Hang On Sloopy

View full details