Skip to product information
1 of 2

Asylum Records

Lindley, David And El Rayo X - Win This Record

Lindley, David And El Rayo X - Win This Record

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Asylum AS 52421 made in Germany.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

Following up their excellent debut and a season of intense touring, David Lindley and his crack band (now named El Rayo-X) recorded their second Elektra album. It turns out that they actually bettered the near perfection of the first. Opening with an excellent version of Etta James classic "Something's Got a Hold on Me," this track proves how tight the band had became. Lindley's slide guitar work is impressive as always. As an added bonus, the band's vocal harmonies are extremely tight and a welcome addition. A version of the Cajun classic "Brother John" held great significance at the time shortly after John Lennon's death -- and again contains some of Lindley's best slide work to date. A rambling, fun record, Win This Record is one of the finest rock records of the '80s.


01 Something's Got a Hold on Me
02 Turning Point
03 Spodie
04 Brother John
05 Premature
06 Talk to the Lawyer
07 Make It on Time
08 Rock It with I
09 Ram-a-lamb-a-man
10 Look So Good 

View full details