Skip to product information
1 of 3

Asylum Records

Lindley, David - El Rayo-x

Lindley, David - El Rayo-x

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Asylum AS 52283 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

By the time David Lindley made his move to a solo career, he was already a legend. Having toured and recorded with such names as Jackson Browne, Linda Ronstadt, and Crosby & Nash, his reputation as a multi-instrumentalist (on almost any stringed instrument) was awesome. Lindley scored a contract with Elektra Records and put together an excellent band that was able to keep up with his eclectic vision. Combining blues, rock & roll, Cajun, Zydeco, Middle Eastern music, and other elements, his debut album is an absolute joy. Lindley's version of "Mercury Blues" became an FM radio staple, and his slide guitar performances on this track alone are easily some of the finest of the decade.


1 She Took off My Romeos (3:00)
2 Bye Bye Love (2:50)
3 Mercury Blues (3:33)
4 Quarter of a Man (3:45)
5 Ain't No Way (3:42)
6 Twist and Shout (2:44)
7 Rayo X (2:53)
8 Your Old Lady (4:14)
9 Don't Look Back (3:55)
10 Petit Fleur (3:11)
11 Tu-Ber-Cu-Lucas and the Sinus Blues (2:14)
12 Pay the Man (3:30)

View full details