Skip to product information
1 of 5

Asylum Records

Lindsey Buckingham ‎– Law And Order

Lindsey Buckingham ‎– Law And Order

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Asylum 5E 561 made in US in gatefoldcover with lyric innersleeve

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Lindsey Buckingham's talents as guitarist, arranger, and producer were particularly well suited to Fleetwood Mac, a band in which he was only one among three songwriters whose material complemented each other's. As a solo artist, Buckingham retains his strengths, but he encounters a form-over-substance problem. The seven songs he wrote for his debut album come across as sketches, musical pieces for which he has constructed interesting guitar riffs and the occasional sonic effect, plus a lyric tag -- "Trouble," "That's How We Do It in L.A." But they have not been fleshed out into full-fledged songs, perhaps because Buckingham hasn't much interest in lyrics, or because he declines to use more than one or two of his ideas per tune.


A1 Bwana 3:06
A2 Trouble 3:53
A3 Mary Lee Jones 3:12
A4 I'll Tell You Now 4:18
A5 It Was I 2:39
B1 September Song 3:13
B2 Shadow Of The West 3:57
B3 That's How We Do It In L.A. 2:52
B4 Johnny Stew 3:06
B5 Love From Here, Love From There 2:47
B6 A Satisfied Mind 2:47
View full details