Skip to product information
1 of 1


M Ward - A Wasteland Companion.

M Ward - A Wasteland Companion.

Regular price €19.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


In the three years since Portland, OR-based troubadour M. Ward released his last solo album, the universally lauded Hold Time, he’s toured the globe, released two albums as one half of Grammy-nominated duo She & Him as well as one with the talented group of friends collectively know as Monsters Of Folk. Inspired by his increasingly itinerant lifestyle, Ward set forth to create something of a musical travelogue on his highly anticipated sixth solo album, A Wasteland Companion. Ward’s honey-soaked vocals, deft finger-picking, innate sense of melody and beguiling lyrics have already cemented his reputation as one of America’s true musical treasures and A Wasteland Companion features some of the finest songwriting and most striking delivery of his career. 


1.  Clean Slate
2.  Primitive Girl
3.  Me and My Shadow
4.  Sweetheart
5.  I Get Ideas
6.  The First Time I Ran Away
7.  A Wasteland Companion
8.  Watch the Show
9.  There’s a Key
10. Crawl After You
11. Wild Goose
12. Pure Joy

View full details