Skip to product information
1 of 1


Magna Carta - Magna Carta.

Magna Carta - Magna Carta.

Regular price €39.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €39.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Mercury 20166 made in England. Vinyl VG++. Cover VG++. (scratch on side A can't be heard)

Magna Carta was originally formed in London in 10 May 1969 by Chris Simpson (guitar, vocals), Lyell Tranter (guitar, vocals) and Glen Stuart (vocals). The band are renowned for their gentle ballad style and mythical subject matter. Although never purely a folk band, they managed to successfully bridge the gap between folk and folk rock. The trio released albums for Fontana Records and Vertigo Records, enjoying particular success with 1970s Seasons before Tranter returned to Australia. Davey Johnstone joined the line-up as his replacement, recording Songs From Wasties Orchard and In Concert with the band before leaving to work with Elton John.


1. Times Of Change
2. Daughter Daughter
3. Old John Parker
4. I Am No More
5. Ballad Of Francis Alabadalejo
6. Spinning Wheels Of Time
7. Romeo Jack
8. Mid Winter
9. Shades Of Grey
10. Emily Thru' The Window Pane
11. Sea And Sand
12. 7 O'clock Hymn

View full details