Skip to product information
1 of 3


Mahavishnu Orchestra ‎– Visions Of The Emerald Beyond

Mahavishnu Orchestra ‎– Visions Of The Emerald Beyond

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CBS 69108 made in Holland with original innersleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

As the second album to document the second Mahavishnu Orchestra, this one isn't as, well, apocalyptic as its predecessor, yet it does focus more intently on the band itself. Jean-Luc Ponty's curling electric violin lines help give this Mahavishnu band a more European sound than its predecessor, and some of the orchestral concepts of Apocalypse work their way into the picture via comments by a string trio and trumpet/sax duo.


A1 Eternity's Breath - Part I 3:10
A2 Eternity's Breath - Part II 5:16
A3 Lila's Dance 5:32
A4 Can't Stand Your Funk 2:09
A5 Pastoral 2:56
A6 Faith 1:59
B1 Cosmic Strut 3:31
B2 If I Could See 1:27
B3 Be Happy 3:37
B4 Earth Ship 3:47
B5 Pegasus 1:55
B6 Opus 1 0:37
B7 On The Way Home To Earth 4:35
View full details