Skip to product information
1 of 1

Music On Vinyl

Mann, Aimee - Charmer

Mann, Aimee - Charmer

Regular price €23.65 EUR
Regular price Sale price €23.65 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


The long awaited new album from Aimee Mann, Charmer is set for release on Superego Records. Influenced by what Mann calls the "super pop" of the '70s and '80s, the album is her first release since 2008's celebrated @#%&*! Smilers. The album includes a duet with James Mercer of The Shins on "Living a Lie."  Of Charmer, her eighth studio album to date, Mann comments, "I'm fascinated by charming people and the whole idea of charm. It's hard to remember sometimes that there is usually an agenda behind the act of being charming, and that is what I'm most interested in. Is someone's charm being utilized just to try and entertain people, make them feel special and interesting, or is there a more sinister purpose behind it? Sometimes I think charm can just be another world for manipulation."


1.  Charmer
2.  Disappeared
3.  Labrador
4.  Crazytown
5.  Soon Enough
6.  Living A Lie
7.  Slip and Roll
8.  Gumby
9.  Gamma Ray
10. Barfly
11. Red Flag Diver

View full details