Skip to product information
1 of 1

reprise records

Martin, Dean - Houston

Martin, Dean - Houston

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Reprise RS 6181 made in USA with original inner sleeve. Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

By the time of Houston, which was arranged and conducted by Bill Justis, Bowen was taking Martin in other directions, notably pop/rock and an updated middle-of-the-road pop style best heard on the hit "I Will." Still, the basic approach was a variant on Nashville sound country-pop, as on the Roger Miller-like "Houston."


A1         Houston      Written-By – Lee Hazlewood           
A2         The First Thing Ev'ry Morning (And The Last Thing Ev'ry Night)
A3         Hammer And Nails      Written-By – Dick Glasser       
A4         Little Lovely One      Written-By – Boyce-Hart*           
A5         Love, Love, Love      Written-By – Wyche*, David*, McRae*   
A6         Down Home      Written-By – R. Clark*           
B1         I Will      Written-By – Dick Glasser           
B2         Snap Your Fingers      Written-By – Zanetis*, Martin*   
B3         Everybody But Me      Written-By – D. Burgess*       
B4         Old Yellow Line      Written-By – Bowen*, Smith*, Henson*   
B5         Detour      Written-By – Paul Westmoreland           
B6         You're The Reason I'm In Love

View full details