Skip to product information
1 of 2

Island Records

Mason, Dave - Scrap Book

Mason, Dave - Scrap Book

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Island ICD 5 made in Gt. Britain in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

Dave Mason (born David Thomas Mason, May 10, 1944) is a musician, singer, songwriter, and guitarist from Worcester, England, who first found fame with the rock band Traffic. In his long career, Mason has played and recorded with many of the era’s most notable musicians, including Jimi Hendrix, The Rolling Stones, Eric Clapton, George Harrison, Russ McLellan and Mama Cass Elliot. Mason’s best known song is “Feelin’ Alright”, recorded by Traffic in 1968 and covered by dozens of artists, including Joe Cocker, who had a major hit with the song in 1969. For Traffic, he also wrote “Hole in my Shoe”, a kind of psychedelic satire that became a classic in its own right. “We Just Disagree”, Mason’s own 1977 solo hit, has become a staple of Oldies and Adult Contemporary radio playlists.


1. Hole In My Shoe
2. Utterly Simple
3. Hope I Never Find Me There
4. Cryin' To Be Heard
5. You Can All Join In
6. Feelin' Alright?
7. Little Woman
8. Vagabond Virgin
9. Just For You
10. Only You Know And I Know
11. Can't Stop Worrying, Can't Stop Loving
12. World In Changes
13. Sad And Deep As You
14. To Be Free
15. Shouldn't Have Took More Than You Gave
16. In My Mind
17. Just A Song 


View full details