Skip to product information
1 of 1

Upset The Rhythm

Maus, John - We Must Become The Pitiless Censors Of..

Maus, John - We Must Become The Pitiless Censors Of..

Regular price €19.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


John Maus lives in his birthplace of Austin, Minnesota. Whilst working towards his PhD in Political Science, he also composes music that taps into melancholic fantasy and affirms that we are all truly alive. Questing synthesizers, tensely strung bass lines and chasing drum machines providing the perfect backdrop for John’s deeply resonant reverb-drenched vocal. Born in the decade of synth pop and sharing his birthday with George Frideric Handel, John started making music when Nirvana posters went up on every teenager’s wall. It’s this curious conflux of influences that partially helps to describe John’s music. It’s a world where the Germs jam with Jerry Goldsmith, Cabaret Voltaire relocate to Eternia and Josquin des Prez writes a new score for RoboCop. The confrontation of punk, the fleeting poignancy of '80s movie soundtracks, the insistent pulse of Moroder and the spirituality of Medieval and Baroque music all find salvation in John Maus.


1. Streetlight
2. Quantum Leap
3. ...and The Rain
4. Hey Moon
5. Keep Pushing On
6. The Crucifix
7. Head For The Country
8. Cop Killer
9. Matter Of Fact
10. We Can Breakthrough
11. Believer

View full details