Skip to product information
1 of 2

Capitol Records

Megadeth - Countdown To Extinction

Megadeth - Countdown To Extinction

Regular price €39.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €39.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Capitol 798531 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG++. Cover VG++.

Megadeth guns for arena thrash success and gets it on Countdown to Extinction. Following the lead of 1991's Metallica, Megadeth trades in their lengthy, progressive compositions for streamlined, tightly written and played songs more conducive to radio and MTV airplay. Cries of "sellout" seem pointless when the results are artistically (as well as commercially) successful; songs like the mega-hit "Symphony of Destruction," "Skin O' My Teeth," "Foreclosure of a Dream," and "Sweating Bullets" are among the band's best. 


1. Skin O' My Teeth (3:15)
2. Symphony of Destruction (4:06)
3. Architecture of Agression (3:39)
4. Foreclosure of a Dream (4:22)
5. Sweating Bullets (5:27)
6. This Was My Life (3:43)
7. Countdown to Extinction (4:19)
8. High Speed Dirt (4:21)
9. Psychotron (4:41)
10. Captive Honour (4:14)
11. Ashes In Your Mouth (6:14)

View full details