Skip to product information
1 of 6

Warner Bros. Records

McDonald, Michael ‎– If That's What It Takes

McDonald, Michael ‎– If That's What It Takes

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Warner Bros. Records, WB K 57 018, made in Europe, with original inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+ Cover VG+

As the lead singer of the Doobie Brothers from 1975-1980, Michael McDonald's soulful voice and skilled writing gave the group classics like "Minute by Minute," "Real Love," and the perfect "What a Fool Believes." After the group's 1980 album One Step Closer displayed a tension that was almost audible, it was no surprise that a split was in the works. 1982's If That's What It Takes is McDonald's first solo effort, and was recorded at the great recording studios like Warner Bros. and Sunset Sound and was co-produced by Ted Templeman and Lenny Waronker.


A1 Playin' By The Rules 4:55
A2 I Keep Forgettin' (Every Time You're Near) 3:39
A3 Love Lies 3:21
A4 I Gotta Try 3:53
A5 I Can Let Go Now 2:54
B1 That's Why 4:24
B2 If That's What It Takes 4:17
B3 No Such Luck 3:44
B4 Losin' End 4:11
B5 Believe In It 4:41




View full details