Skip to product information
1 of 3

Atlantic Records

Mink Deville - Where Angels fear To Tread

Mink Deville - Where Angels fear To Tread

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Atlantic 78-0115 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

This 1983 release found Mink DeVille entering its final stages before frontman Willy DeVille officially went solo. He'd already fired all his original bandmates by this time, but still managed to turn out one of his most enduring albums. WHERE ANGELS FEAR TO TREAD finds him embracing his roots in '50s doo-wop and early-'60s R&B more fully than ever before, while adding a bit of Latin flavor to the mix. The album's single, "Each Word's a Beat of My Heart," even provided DeVille with his lone Billboard chart placing.


1. Each Word's A Beat Of My Heart
2. River Of Tears
3. Demasiado Corazon (too Much Heart)
4. Lilly's Daddy's Cadillac
5. Around The Corner
6. Pick Up The Pieces
7. Love's Got A Hold On Me
8. Keep Your Monkey Away From My Door
9. Are You Lonely Tonight
10. The Moonlight Let Me Down
View full details