Skip to product information
1 of 3


Mission - Children

Mission - Children

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Mercury 834263 made in UK with lyric inner sleeve and in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Most bands usually wait two or three albums before the "big statement," but this is the Mission. Sure, their debut was well received (at least by fans and record buyers) and was full of big, dramatic moments and over the top production, but nothing would equal the band's reach on its follow-up, Children. Kicking off with one of the longest fade-ins in rock history, Children is a sprawling (hell, to not call any album that starts out with a seven-plus-minute "intro" song sprawling is just wrong), larger-than-the-sum-of-its-parts affair, with multi-layered arrangements, numerous strings, vocals, guitars, and other instruments on every track, and a indescribable feel that just makes the album seem much longer than it really is.


  1. Beyond The Pale
  2. Wing And A Prayer
  3. Heaven On Earth
  4. Tower Of Strength
  5. Kingdom Dome
  6. Breathe
  7. Child's Play
  8. Shamera Kye
  9. Black Mountain Mist
  10. Heat
  11. Hymn (For America)
View full details