Skip to product information
1 of 4

Geffen Records

Mitchell, Joni - Chalk Mark In A Rain Storm

Mitchell, Joni - Chalk Mark In A Rain Storm

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Geffen 924 17-1 made in Germany in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Long before Frank Sinatra made his Duets album, Joni Mitchell cast a variety of name singers in prominent roles for the songs on Chalk Mark in a Rainstorm. Peter Gabriel sings with her on the leadoff track, "My Secret Place," and Don Henley is heard on "Lakota" and "Snakes and Ladders," Billy Idol and Tom Petty have roles in "Dancin' Clown," and Willie Nelson brings his dry phrasing to "Cool Water," while ex-Cars singer Benjamin Orr and ex-Prince associates Wendy Melvoin and Lisa Coleman also have backup parts.


A1         My Secret Place     5:01     
A2         Number One     3:48     
A3         Lakota     6:25     
A4         The Tea Leaf Prophecy (Lay Down Your Arms)     4:49     
A5         Dancin' Clown     4:09     
B1         Cool Water     5:25     
B2         The Beat Of Black Wings     5:19     
B3         Snakes And Ladders     5:37     
B4         The Reoccurring Dream     3:02     
B5         A Bird That Whistles     2:38

View full details