Skip to product information
1 of 4

Sire Records

Morrissey - Viva Hate

Morrissey - Viva Hate

Regular price €16.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €16.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Sire 1-25699 made in US with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

Viva Hate" came out in 1988, and was Morrissey's first solo release.  I've always liked Morrissey's later records better than "Viva Hate", but I was beyond happy to get this. Musically it's not much of a change from the final Smiths album.  I'm not sure if this is an American or UK pressing.  I was under the impression that the U.S. version contained "Hairdresser On Fire", and as you can see, that track isn't on this record, which leads me to believe that this is maybe a UK pressing.  "Hairdresser On Fire" was on the B-side to the "Suedehead" 7" single that was released in the UK.


1. Alsatian Cousin 
2. Little Man, What Now? 
3. Everyday Is Like Sunday 
4. Bengali In Platforms 
5. Angel, Angel, Down We Go Together 
6. Late Night, Maudlin Street 
7. Suedehead 
8. Break Up The Family 
9. The Ordinary Boys 
10. I Don't Mind If You Forget Me 
11. Dial-A-Cliche 
12. Margaret On The Guillotine

View full details