Skip to product information
1 of 1

reprise records

Mothers Of Invention ‎– Uncle Meat

Mothers Of Invention ‎– Uncle Meat

Regular price €31.60 EUR
Regular price Sale price €31.60 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


2 x 180 GRAM VINYL

The music on this album was recorded over a period of about 5 months from October 1967 to February 1968. Things that sound like a full orchestra were carefully assembled, track by track through a procedure known as over-dubbing. The weird middle section of DOG BREATH(after the line , "Ready to attack") has forty tracks built into it. Things that sound like trumpets are actually clarinets played through an electric device made by Maestro with a setting labeled Oboe D'Amore and sped up a minor third with a V.S.O. (variable speed oscillator). Other perculiar sounds were made on a Kalamazoo electric organ.


A1 Uncle Meat: Main Title Theme
A2 The Voice Of Cheese
A3 Nine Types Of Industrial Pollution
A4 Zolar Czakl
A5 Dog Breath, In The Year Of The Plague
A6 The Legend Of The Golden Arches
A7 Louie Louie (At The Royal Albert Hall In London) (Berry)
A8 The Dog Breath Variations
B1 Sleeping In A Jar
B2 Our Bizarre Relationship
B3 The Uncle Meat Variations
B4 Electric Aunt Jemima
B5 Prelude To King Kong
B6 God Bless America (Live At The Whisky A Go Go) (Berlin)
B7 A Pound For A Brown On The Bus
B8 Ian Underwood Whips It Out (Live On Stage In Copenhagen)
C1 Mr. Green Genes
C2 We Can Shoot You
C3 "If We'd All Been Living In California . . . "
C4 The Air
C5 Project X
C6 Cruising For Burgers
D1 King Kong Itself (As Played By The Mothers In A Studio)
D2 King Kong (Its Magnificence As Interpreted By Dom DeWild)
D3 King Kong (As Motorhead Explains It)
D4 King Kong (The Gardner Varieties)
D5 King Kong (As Played By 3 Deranged Good Humor Trucks)
D6 King Kong (Live On A Flat Bed Diesel In The Middle Of A Race Track At A Miami Pop Festival . . . The Underwood Ramifications


View full details