Skip to product information
1 of 4


Nazareth - Rampant

Nazareth - Rampant

Regular price €14.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Vertigo 6370 401/CREST 15 made in Germany 1st pressing with lyric sheet.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

Nazareth's second album of 1974 finds the group tempering the four-on-the-floor hard rock attack they developed on Loud and Proud by working a surprising and effective Southern rock edge into the songs. The end result is an album that sounds like a crossbreeding of early AC/DC and Lynyrd Skynyrd at their hardest rocking. Some of the country-tinged highlights include "Glad When You're Gone," a funny kissoff to an unwanted lover that pairs hillbilly-styled singing with wah-wah-drenched guitar riffs, and "Jet Lag," a tongue-in-cheek look at life as a touring rock & roller that is driven by some.


1. Silver Dollar Forger
2. Glad When You're Gone
3. Loved and Lost
4. Shanghai'd In Shanghai
5. Down (bonus track)
6. Jet Lag
7. Light My Way
8. Sunshine
9. I. Shape Of Things
   II. Space Safari

View full details