Skip to product information
1 of 3

reprise records

Young, Neil & Crazy Horse ‎– Weld

Young, Neil & Crazy Horse ‎– Weld

Regular price €79.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €79.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


7599-26671-1 made in Europe in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

Weld, Neil Young's two-hour-plus double-CD chronicle of his 1991 Ragged Glory/Smell the Horse Tour with Crazy Horse, was received with only mild enthusiasm from Young's fans and rock critics, perhaps because it seemed redundant. Such warhorses as "Like a Hurricane" and "Cortez the Killer" were making their fourth appearances on a Young album, and the five songs from the Ragged Glory album were basically unchanged from their studio versions. Containing only 16 tracks, the album's songs averaged over seven and a half minutes in length, and that length was given over to extended guitar improvisations, which often were filled with feedback and distortion.


A1 Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black) 5:21
A2 Crime In The City 6:26
A3 Blowin' In The Wind 6:36
A4 Love To Burn 9:37
B1 Welfare Mothers 6:51
B2 Cinnamon Girl 4:33
B3 Mansion On The Hill 6:04
B4 F*!#in' Up 6:53
B5 Farmer John 4:13
C1 Cortez The Killer 9:26
C2 Powderfinger 5:36
C3 Love And Only Love 9:17
C4 Roll Another Number 4:58
D1 Rockin' In The Free World 8:33
D2 Like A Hurricane 13:56
D3 Tonight's The Night 8:12


View full details