Skip to product information
1 of 7


Nicks, Stevie - Bella Donna

Nicks, Stevie - Bella Donna

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Wea MR 38-139 in USA with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

Stevie Nicks' solo career was off to an impressive, if overdue, start with Bella Donna, which left no doubt that she could function quite well without the input of her colleagues in Fleetwood Mac (a band she would remain a member of until 1993). The album yielded a number of hits that seemed omnipresent in the '80s, including the moving "Leather and Lace" (which unites Nicks with Don Henley), the poetic "Edge of Seventeen," and her rootsy duet with Tom Petty, "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around." But equally engaging are less exposed tracks like the haunting "After the Glitter Fades." Hit producer Jimmy Iovine wisely avoids over-producing, and keeps things sounding organic on this striking debut.


1. Bella Donna
2. Kind Of Woman
3. Stop Draggin' My Heart Around [with Tom Petty]
4. Think About It
5. After The Glitter Fades
6. Edge Of Seventeen
7. How Still My Love
8. Leather And Lace [with Don Henley]
9. Outside The Rain
10. The Highwayman


View full details