Skip to product information
1 of 3


Nina Hagen Band ‎– Unbehagen

Nina Hagen Band ‎– Unbehagen

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CBS 84159 made in Holland. With original innersleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Unbehagen is the second studio album by Nina Hagen Band released in 1979 by CBS Records. It is the last album released by the band, before Nina Hagen decided to pursue a solo career. The band kept on performing under the name Spliff. The album produced three singles, "African Reggae", "Herrmann hiess er" and "Auf'm Rummel". "Herrmann hiess er" deals with a drug addiction and is believed to be about Hagen's ex-boyfriend Herman Brood. The accompanying music video was also released. The album also contains a German cover version, "Wir leben immer... noch", of Lene Lovich's hit single "Lucky Number". The song "Wenn ich ein Junge wär" was recorded live in April 1979 at the Saarbrücken Congress Hall.

The album was a chart success and was certified Gold in Germany in 1981, selling in over 250,000 copies.


A1 African Reggae
A2 Alptraum
A3 Wir Leben Immer... Noch (Lucky Number)
A4 Wenn Ich Ein Junge Wär (Live-Version)
B1 Herrmann Hieß Er
B2 Auf'm Rummel
B3 Wau Wau
B4 Fall In Love Mit Mir
B5 No Way (Instrumental)

View full details