Skip to product information
1 of 4


Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Dazzle Ships

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Dazzle Ships

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Rare/2hand vinyl lp on Virgin 1983.

Virgin 205 295-320 made in Germany in punch out cover and text inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG++. Cover VG+.

Featuring the core members Paul Humphreys and Andy McCluskey, the Liverpudlian synth pop group Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark formed in the late '70s. Humphreys and McCluskey began performing together in school, playing in the bands VCL XI, Hitlerz Underpantz, and the Id. After the Id split in 1978, McCluskey was with Dalek I Love You for a brief time. Once he left Dalek, he joined with Humphreys and Paul Collister to form Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark. The group released its first single, "Electricity," on Factory Records; the record led to a contract with the Virgin subsidiary DinDisc. Using their record advance, McCluskey and Humphreys built a studio, which allowed them to replace their four-track, and recorded with drummer Malcolm Holmes (formerly of the Id) and Dave Hughes (formerly of Dalek I Love You).


1. Radio Prague
2. Genetic Engineering
3. ABC Auto-Industry
4. Telegraph
5. This Is Helena
6. International
7. Dazzle Ships (Parts II, III & VII)
8. The Romance of the Telescope
9. Silent Running
10. Radio Waves
11. Time Zones
12. Of All the Things We've Made
View full details