Skip to product information
1 of 3


Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Sugar Tax

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Sugar Tax

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Virgin 211 392 made in Germany with text inner sleeve.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

With the split between McCluskey and the rest of the band resolved by the former's decision to carry on with the band's name on his own, the question before Sugar Tax's appearance was whether the change would spark a new era of success for someone who clearly could balance artistic and commercial impulses in a winning fashion. The answer, based on the album -- not entirely. The era of Architecture and Morality wouldn't be revisited anyway, for better or for worse, but instead of delightful confections with subtle heft like "Enola Gay" and "Tesla Girls," on Sugar Tax McCluskey is comfortably settled into a less-spectacular range of songs that only occasionally connect.


1. Sailing On The Seven Seas
2. Pandora's Box (it's A Long, Long Way)
3. Then You Turn Away
4. Speed Of Light
5. Was It Something I Said
6. Big Town
7. Call My Name
8. Apollo Xi
9. Walking On Air
10. Walk Tall
11. Neon Lights
12. All That Glitters

View full details