Skip to product information
1 of 2

Asylum Records

Orleans - Let There Be Music

Orleans - Let There Be Music

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Asylum K 53011 made in UK. Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

The first Asylum release by Orleans is an earnestly engaging, though diffuse collection of pop tunes in many flavors. Both the title track and "You've Given Me Something" are pure power-pop numbers; the former is an agreeably forceful and hook-filled electric guitar-based selection featuring an especially ardent vocal, while the latter song is a bit breezier in feel, propelled along by a galloping drumbeat. "Fresh Wind" tosses mild funk and psychedelic touches into the pure pop formula.


A1         Fresh Wind     3:31      
A2         Dance With Me     2:23      
A3         Time Passes On     3:33      
A4         Your Life My Friend     3:15      
A5         Let There Be Music     4:04      
B1         Business As Usual     4:12      
B2         Cold Spell     4:19      
B3         Ending Of A Song     3:18      
B4         Give One Heart     4:03      
B5         You've Given Me Something     3:47


View full details